Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Cross and type

2003-06-26 - 6:04 p.m.

One of the best things about working in the poison control center is the fact that I work an eight-hour shift. It's so nice. At three o'clock it's time to go home. I never get off that early! Ah!

We won last night's volleyball game by default. The other team didn't have enough players show up to play. So we won by default and then we played. I switched sides and played for the other team. Heck, let me be on a short-handed team where I can play more, any day.

It got up to 103 degrees today. I came home today and jumped in the pool. Very nice. And then I read more Harry Potter. I'm around 550 pages in now.

And today I had no calls from patients who had actually been poisoned. Lots of calls, but all non-toxic stuff. Plenty of babies eating the diaper ointment. Luckily no kids nibbling the mushrooms from the yard.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Want to be the One - Lonestar
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->