Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Oh my god, so do I

2003-07-03 - 8:46 p.m.

I've spent the last few days camping with Flik, Tigger, the Babe, Flik's parents, and my parents. It was so much fun I could hardly stand it. Other than my family, nobody there had ever been camping before. Every little thing was a novelty for them. It was cool. I'm not sure Tigger really enjoyed it, but everyone else did. I think Tigger had trouble getting over the dirtiness of it all. We spent quite a bit of time canoeing. Of course I was the only one with any experience canoeing, but it worked out just fine anyway. I even convinced Flik and the Babe to go swimming with me. I was surprised they did because that water was pretty darn cold. One of the best things we did was stargazing. None of them had ever been far enough away from a city to actually see the Milky Way. This lake that we were camping by had a fishing platform that extends maybe twenty or thirty feet into the lake. We went out there last night after it was dark and oohed and aahed over the stars. It was like we were completely surrounded by them because they stretched from horizon to horizon and then were reflected again in the lake below us. I'll leave you with a picture of one of our adventures.


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Waiting on Joe - Steve Azar
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->