Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You can't kill the future

2003-07-30 - 10:16 p.m.

Today was a nice lazy day. I slept in until nearly nine o'clock and then got up and washed the cars. The car we took on the trip had three weeks of bugs caked on the front bumper. The other cars had three weeks of accumulated dust on them. Even at nine it was really hot this morning. After finishing that chore, I figured that was enough work for the day. I went with my parents to lunch at Dairy Queen where I passed on the Blizzards my parents were having because I seriously need to start on some sort of diet. For the last three weeks I've done nothing but sit in the car and drink milkshakes. Ok, that's an exaggeration, but still. We also decided to see "The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" today. I know it's reviews weren't so good, but I thought it looked good from the previews so we went to see it. Turns out it wasn't so good. It was ok, but not great. Too bad. I spent the rest of the day messing around with my pictures from the trip. I have around 400 of them uploaded to the net now. I know, you're wondering, "Who in the heck is actually going to take the time to look at 400 pictures you took during some trip?" The answer is probably nobody, but I'll have them there if I need them. I also worked a bit on writing an entry about my trip. I'm only on day three. But don't worry, I haven't spent too much time on it. The last thing I did today was play in a volleyball game. We won two out of three games. I really sucked tonight. The three weeks in the car drinking milkshakes did nothing good for my game.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Forever and For Always - Shania Twain
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->