Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The confusion of not being able to predict the future

2003-08-02 - 6:20 p.m.

You should probably consider yourself lucky. I wrote an entry earlier today in which I poured out my heart about the issues that have been on my mind. Then my computer blue-screened and all was lost. It's just not fun to attempt to pour out a heart that has already been poured, so you're going to miss out on that bit of heartache.

I will, however, leave you two things that have amused me today. First of all, continuing with the theme of yesterday's entry (which, by the way, was describing my road trip so if you haven't seen it, head back there and at least pretend to look, because I put a lot of time into it), here's one more picture of my trip. It's me, "like Thelma and Louise did when they got the blues", swandiving into the Pecos River. Check it out:

And the other thing I'll share here for your amusement, is something I made to attempt to make my heart a little less achey. I got the idea from Dave over at Scattered. Here it is, a movie--directed by me.

And that's about all I have to share today, other than what was referred to on the five o'clock news today as "Wild Weather." Yes, we had a record amount of rainfall today. It sprinkled. We got 0.06" inches of rain. The previous record for August 2nd rainfall in Sacramento was "trace" and that was in 1927.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Forgive - Rebecca Lynn Howard
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->