Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Put 'em in a tree museum

2003-08-05 - 7:24 p.m.

I went and saw "Seabiscuit" today. It was really good, although I thought it was a bit long and slow. Since when did I stop crying at only the sad bits of movies? I was crying through almost the whole thing.

I also finished the book I was reading last night. You can find my official review by clicking the link below. I'm also almost finished with my next book, "Shogun." Yeah, only 1140 pages to go! Ha ha!

When I talked to Doodle and convinced her to invite our friends to her place for a night, she agreed and everyone except Tigger said they could go. Today, Flik called and told me she has "persuaded" Tigger to go, too. Yay!

By the way, have you ever heard of Michael Bubl�? I discovered him while standing in line to buy a book at Barnes and Noble yesterday. First of all, he's cute. Second of all he's 25 and he sounds like Frank Sinatra. And thirdly, he's coming to Sacramento on August 18! Unfortunately, I'll be out of town then.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Unwell - Matchbox 20
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->