Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I hope we have a lot of boys and I can name them all after you

2003-08-04 - 9:40 p.m.

I've noticed that when I bend my ankle just so, my elbow hurts. Yeah, explain that.

Recently I've been doing a whole lot of nothing. Maybe I'm not cut out for this unemployment thing. I need a job.

This whole governor thing is getting really annoying. Yes, California's governor sucks, but this isn't news to anybody! Is there anybody who honestly didn't think he'd screw us over when we voted for him back in November? I even said it in my entry at the time. The problem was that there wasn't anybody running against him who wouldn't screw us over either. And you know what? There still isn't. But now they want to spend millions of dollars to recall him. Which means paying and training people to run another election. And now someone is arguing that any election at this point would be illegal anyway since those "old-fashioned" punch voting thingies with the chads have been found to be inaccurate and we don't have anything to replace them yet. And even more ridiculous, they have something like 300 people who want to fill the position if it is vacated. Oh please let Arnold Schwarzenegger not run.

I think I'm going to finish my book tonight. I only have 25 pages left and I don't see any way this story can be wrapped up in that little space.

Speaking of night, my goodness did I have a strange dream last night. I dreamed I was on Jeopardy. Only, well, it wasn't like real life Jeopardy at all. Alex Trebek was the host, but that was about the only similarity. Alex was the host and there were three contestants. There were also two observers, one of which was me, who I assume were there as alternates should anything happen to any of the three contestants. The object of the game was to eat funky stuff. I can't remember what all of it was, I just remember it was all stuff that I wouldn't put in my mouth of my own free will. The funny thing was, though, if all of the contestants refused to eat an item, then Alex Trebek would eat it. One of the contestants was willing to eat most of the stuff so Alex was saved a lot of yuckiness, but finally there was one thing where even that contestant drew the line. It was baby sea turtles. Live baby sea turtles (which is actually sort of ironic because the night before last, I dreamed I was a sea turtle). Yuck, Alex picked one up and took a bite right out of its side as it squirmed. Its guts started spilling out and Alex sort of slurped them up. Ew, ok, I'm grossed out again. At that point I think I started running and screaming a lot. Hopefully tonight's dream will be a tad more pleasant, eh?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Don't Take Her She's All I Got - Tracy Byrd
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->