Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Flip-flop tan-line

2003-08-07 - 9:09 p.m.

My computer is dying. It only starts now one out of every three tries and even then, it runs slowly. I wish I knew what was the matter and how to fix it, but I don't. I've been trying to salvage some files from the hard drive before it's too late. It may already be too late, though. It says it's burning files onto a CD, but it never does. All I'm trying to save are my irreplacables. Needless to say, I'm not using my own computer to post this.

And I'm brainless. I know, that's not news. Yesterday I completely forgot to go to my volleyball game. Can you believe it? The game was at six and I didn't remember until 7:20.

I did a little shopping today. I got two new pairs of shoes. I also went to the Eddie Bauer outlet and went a little nutty trying stuff on. I ended up only buying a jacket and two little shirts. I like that store and almost everything was on sale.

I also broke the loping sheers while doing yardwork today. Half the blade snapped right off. Oops.

And as if the whole world doesn't know already, Arnold decided to run for governor after all. I bet he wins, too.

And that's about it for today. I'm going to go back to my computer and think good thoughts at it and hope I can salvage most of my pictures from its hard drive.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Stars Over Texas - Tracy Lawrence
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->