Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Why can't we see the walls that block our view?

2003-08-09 - 8:45 p.m.

I'm really tired. I have no idea what time I went to sleep last night. It definitely wasn't early, though.

Yesterday I drove down to Turlock to meet my friends at Doodle's place. It took me nearly two and a half hours to get there because of traffic. Tigger and Flik came together and they arrived about half an hour after I got there. The Babe didn't show up until nearly two hours later. What did we do? We just hung out. Played games, watched movies, ate food. By the time the Babe arrived we were all hungry so we went out to Strings for dinner. They had live music and the group was actually pretty good. We went to bed at about 1:30. Tigger and Doodle fell asleep right away, but I stayed awake talking with Flik and the Babe for quite some time after that. This morning Tigger and Flik had to leave fairly early because Tigger's little sister's lion dancing group was performing this morning. After they left the Babe, Doodle, and I decided to go see "S.W.A.T." I actually hadn't seen any previews for it and I had no idea who was in it before I saw it, but I ended up enjoying it. We had lunch at Bistro 234 and then stopped by Jamba Juice before I decided to leave to head back home. I really love those girls. Tigger's off to Southern Cali next week for school and then the week after that Flik's off to New York. The time I laughed the hardest yesterday was when Tigger was trying to get us to guess the word "replicate" during charades. We were guessing things like "group sex" and "orgi" from things one of the most innocent people I know was doing. It was hilarious. Apparently my impression of John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever was pretty amusing too...

Well, in other news, tomorrow I pack. I'm leaving for Japan on Monday. Today my great-aunt called (not the one that just passed away, obviously) and she and my grandfather are coming to visit. As far as I know, this particular great-aunt has never visited us before.

And also tomorrow I'd like to take my computer to Best Buy for repairs. The bad news is that my computer is fried. The good news is that I was able to rescue all the files I needed from my hard drive before it breathed its last. The bad news is that I just had this computer repaired at Best Buy last summer. The good news is that when I bought this computer two years ago, I also purchased the three-year service plan so all repairs are free to me. The bad news is that all Best Buy repairs are done in LA so they have to ship my computer down there and it'll be gone for a long time. The good news is I'm going to Japan so I wouldn't be using it anyway. I have a suspicion that the problem is a bad memory chip. If that was true then I could just buy new memory and swap it out and my computer would be as good as new. Of course you saw me use the word "buy" there and I already bought that three-year service plan and what the heck do I know about computers anyway? It might not be the memory at all.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Torn - Natalie Imbruglia
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->