Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The asolopsistic roar of starry nights

2003-09-14 - 7:29 p.m.

The Forty-Niners managed to lose today to the Rams. They really had to work to make sure they didn't win. Of course all the mistakes they made sucked, but the one that always stands out is the last one. The one that had it not been made might've allowed the Niners to win. With very little time left on the clock, Terrell Owens caught a touchdown pass and tied the score. The Niners kicked off to the Rams who blocked the kick, but the Niners recovered it. So with 15 seconds left, all the Niners had to do was get within in field goal range. The first play flopped and the Niners were penalized five yards. Nine seconds left. This time Jeff Garcia threw it to Cedric Wilson who caught the ball around the Rams' 30-yard line--field goal range! Only instead of taking a knee to end the play and let the kicker kick the field goal, Wilson ran with the ball and ran out the clock. Ack! The Rams promptly won during overtime. Geez.

I spent today mostly taking it easy. I watched the game, obviously, and researched airplane ticket prices for a trip to Houston for Thanksgiving. I'm having trouble getting into the book I'm reading now. I'm pretty sure it's the first book in a series, but it seems like there is a lot of background the author assumes I should know when in fact I don't. And some things are just annoying, like an alien who looks like a three-foot teddy bear who's name happens to be Bubbacub. Bubbacub? Give me a break!

I got a phone call today from Kevin. He was calling to see if I'd be around for the upcoming volleyball season. I told him I'd be here for a while, at least. We moved up to a better league this season, so I'm excited about that.

And I got an e-mail from Milkshake today too. He was just writing to get an update on my life. I was going to wait until something actually happened before writing to anyone at my old hospital to tell them what I'm up to. He also wanted to know how things are going with my poster presentation. My abstract was accepted for the upcoming ACCP meeting. I don't know yet whether or not I'll be able to attend, though. Milkshake says he can attend if I can't, though, so it will all work out just fine either way.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can Prove You Wrong - John Michael Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: No Entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->