Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Six feet to the ground

2003-09-18 - 11:35 p.m.

Tonight was the first game of my new volleyball season. We supposedly moved up to a better league, but the team we played had a lot of players on it that we have played before. One of them was a particular guy I can't stand. He reminds me very much of a bull. He's big, bulky, and incredibly stupid, but still dangerous should you get in his way. He blocked me once or twice and burned me several times, but on the other hand I tooled him several times and dug him several times, too. He also shanked quite a few of my serves and I never had to resort to cheese like he did. Anyway, we won all three games by a fairly decent margin. Not bad for a season opener. Next week we have a bye. Too bad.

Tomorrow I'm driving my mom out to San Francisco so we can be there for my grandfather's procedure. When she told him we were coming he was really happy. I think that made my mom feel a little better. She's still upset that he didn't ask her to drive him out there. I'm not looking forward to tomorrow. Please let everything go smoothly. Please let it be nothing. Please please please.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Five O'clock Somewhere - Alan Jackson & Jimmy Buffet
One Year Ago Today: Walking in my dreams

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->