Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Cerebrating makeshifts

2003-09-30 - 8:06 p.m.

Today was a really good day. Grampa had almost no confusion today. And he just gets better and better physically. Everything looks like it's going great. Today I took him down to a local deli and he bought dinner for us. Other than me driving, he did it all. And he would've driven if I would've let him. That's not bad for someone who had open heart surgery six days ago!

Grampa didn't need much care today so instead I spent the day cleaning his house. My goodness, it was dirty. This is the house of a man who used to follow me around with a Dustbuster when I came to visit not so many years ago. I'm thinking that after he recovers from the surgery he will be feeling so much better than he did before the surgery that he'll find he has a lot more energy than he had before and things like cleaning the house won't go overlooked as much.

I don't know why I'm so tired right now. Other than cleaning I haven't done much. I finished reading one book today and started another one. I wrote a review of that book, too. I won't get a chance to post it too soon, though, obviously. I'm thinking I'll probably head home on Thursday. I'd like to, anyway. There's a Friends of the Library book sale going on and it starts at noon on Thursday. I'd like to be down there throwing elbows with the rest of the geriatric and unemployed population when it opens. Also I have a volleyball game this Thursday night I'd like to play in. It won't be the end of the world if I don't get to do these things, obviously, but I'd like to. If Grampa keeps doing like he was doing today, he won't need me. If he has more bad days like yesterday then I'll be sticking around for a while. My mom has a doctor's appointment Friday morning which I'd really like her not to cancel too. If that means that I need to stick around Thursday so that she can go to the appointment, I'd definitely do it. Anyway, I'm tired and I have a headache, so I'll keep tonight's entry short.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today: Ouch, my eyeball.

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->