Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The two heart two-step baby

2003-10-07 - 7:06 p.m.

I'm home again. This morning I drove my mom home in my grandfather's car so we could both vote. She took care of a few other chores and then drove back to Grampa's place in his car, leaving me here. And that's basically been my whole day.

Milkshake called this afternoon. It just kills me sometimes the way he continues to give me the benefit of the doubt. I'm a real terd and he still treats me like I'm great. I have no idea why. He promised to send me a template for my poster presentation, which will be quite a bit of help for me.

I did get mail from the Washington Board of Pharmacy. It wasn't exactly what I expected though. It said they received everything they need and now they are waiting for my test scores. It didn't say anything about how to sign up for the test. When I signed up for Nevada's board it was very straight-forward. I guess I'll be giving the Washington board a call tomorrow to figure this out.

I also made an appointment for tomorrow to see the optometrist. Hopefully I'll get that all taken care of tomorrow. Last time I went to the optometrist it took her nearly three months to get everything sorted out. And I plan on giving blood tomorrow. It's been nine weeks since I gave last. Anybody want to join me? In spirit I mean. Go give blood, let it be your good deed for the day.

Today I was reading Robin's journal and I came across a story which was apprently told by Garrison Keillor. It went something like this:

In the beginning, woman had not two breasts, but three. But the middle one got in the way, so God performed surgery. Woman came to him, with the severed breast in her hand, asking 'what shall we do with the useless boob?' ...and God created man.

I'm not feeling especially vindictive towards men today, but I still found that to be a bit amusing.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Difference - The Wallflowers
One Year Ago Today: You think your life is sad?

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->