Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Impenetrable darkness

2003-10-19 - 8:08 p.m.

Today was one of those days that when looking back on it made me wonder why I even bothered getting out of bed. Then I realize the obvious answer: to prevent staining the sheets. Right.

I didn't work today. I got out of bed at around eight or so and did nothing until about ten. Then I took a shower and got dressed and did nothing until about two when my parents came home from visiting my grandfather. Then we had lunch. Then I did nothing until about seven when we had dinner. And now I'm doing nothing.

Tomorrow I'll be working again. Tomorrow I'm scheduled to close at a pharmacy out in South Sac. I'll be working from noon to nine. I rather dislike working late shifts, I'd much rather open. Although at least this way there's no chance I will set the alarm off.

And my eye continues to bother me. I think it's just sick and tired of being an eye. It'd rather sit around and do nothing all day, kinda like me. I tell it that actually sitting around and doing nothing is really boring and makes you fat, but my eye doesn't care. It's still upset with me.

I talked to Flik last night. She's coming to California in November to take her citizenship test. We were planning on having lunch one day while she was here, but yesterday she cancelled. She said she got her dates wrong and now she won't have enough time.

And today I bought tickets to go visit my brother in Houston for Thanksgiving. My parents bought plane tickets a month or two ago but I didn't because I was thinking I would be in Seattle and having to fly from there if I got time off at all. Now though, I'm thinking that's not going to be an issue so I bought tickets to the same flights that they're on.

Last night I had a near-philosophical conversation with someone using only Yoda-esque grammar. People, you can't beat me at dorkdom.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: No Ordinary Man - Tracy Byrd
One Year Ago Today: Foliage

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->