Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


What's the sense in walking if you don't walk tall?

2003-10-18 - 9:17 p.m.

Recently I've been doing a lot of the whole "Boo-hoo, I'm so fat--oh, is that an Oreo? Yum yum!" thing. I've got to stop this. It's not like I don't know that fattening food will make me, well, fat.

Well, today I worked. It started out rather miserably. First thing I did was set off the alarm. Yeah. I didn't even notice there was one. Woops, so there we are and the whole supermarket is blaring high-pitched noises and everyone's covering their ears and no one knows the code to turn off the alarm. So the tech-who-was-really-a-clerk ended up calling the-regular-pharmacist-on-his-day-off to get the code. Which is when the-regular-pharmacist-on-his-day-off wondered aloud what the hell I was doing there, he had a pharmacist who was very much not me from a relief agency very much not mine already scheduled to work. "Oh?" said I, "Let me give my company a call to see what's going on..." Which I did. Phone call, phone call, phone call. And twenty minutes after the pharmacy was open and I was busily taking care of the first-thing-in-the-morning rush, the other pharmacist did show up. What are you doing here? I'm working here, what are you doing here? Phone call, phone call, phone call. It was finally decided that I would go home. But wait, the other pharmacist wasn't feeling well! Why should I get to go home when she wasn't feeling well? Phone call, phone call, phone call. I stayed, she went home. Right after she left the tech-who-was-really-a-clerk said, "Thank God you stayed, she was driving me insane." That made me feel sorta good. It's nice to know that dopey little me who had already set off the alarm and caused havoc was preferable to someone who is probably a much more competent pharmacist. At least it was at the time. Now, though, it just seems really sad.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Chrome - Trace Adkins
One Year Ago Today: Say brainless, don't you know...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->