Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Down to the delta and back again

2003-10-17 - 1:20 p.m.

I was just reading in Heather's diary about how uninspired she is to do anything these days. And I was thinking I feel the same way. Then I was thinking, if I was inspired, what would I do? Maybe it's not that I'm uninspired, it's just that there's nothing to do. But I guess that's not true. This house could definitely be cleaned again. Especially my desk here and my whole room. And I need to put together a poster presentation very soon and I need to study for the NAPLEX and MPJE. Ok, so I guess there are things I could do. But instead, my goal for the day usually ends up being to change out of my PJ's before noon. And how often am I successful at that? Today is Friday so my mom came home early. She came home at 11:15 and I was still, of course, in my PJ's.

But it's not like I accomplished nothing today. I finished reading my book this morning and I wrote a review of it, even though I didn't have much to say about it. And then I made a button to put on this page to connect everyone to my book review page. What do you think? Yeah, that girl on the button looks exactly like me...

Ok, so other than finishing my book, which my parents would not consider to be any sort of accomplishment, I haven't done anything that I could tell my parents I did, since they don't know about my journal. And they wouldn't consider working on my journal an accomplishment anyway. Oh well. Tonight's Friday. My dad'll come home and we can watch lots and lots of TV. Yeah, that will be an accomplishment.

Tomorrow, though, I have a job. I'm working a shift at a Bel-Air pharmacy not too far away. I also have shifts scheduled for next Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at various pharmacies. Yay, money. Not that I really need it since I'm not spending any, but I'm sure it will come in handy one day.

So my mom came home early today. I already showered last night after my volleyball game so I didn't need to shower this morning. I threw on some clothes and took her out to Target to do some shopping. And after that I took her to Chipotle because she's never been there. We split a burrito and I'm still stuffed.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Fireman - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: FDA approves Inspra

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->