Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I Wasn't Over You Then

2003-10-16 - 12:01 p.m.

I wrote a new song yesterday and today about my current relationship with Stretch. I definitely took artistic license with this song and in fact, I'm still trying to grow into it. I'm still aware of the fact that I am the one who broke up with him and I'm not trying to place any blame on him in this song. The reason I feel that this song may require a disclaimer while my previous ones did not is because this one is a duet and it could seem as though I'm putting words into his mouth. Lines in boldface are sung by me, lines in italics are sung by him, and lines in both boldface and italics are sung by the two of us together. And with that, here we go.


I Wasn't Over You Then

Did I say that I still love you?
Did I say you're always on my mind?
Did I say that I'm sad and lonely?
That your replacement I'd never find?
Did I say I wish I'd never left you?
And what a mistake that was?
Well, you don't need to worry
I only said these things because

I wasn't over you then
but I'm over you now
didn't know how to move on
now I'll show you how
I thought we could still try
instead of saying good bye
but I'm over you now

Did I say that I still need you?
Did I say that I still care?
Did I say it's so hard without you?
Did I say we make the perfect pair?
Did I say that your memory haunts me?
Like the ghost of a lost soul does?
Well, you don't need to worry
I only said these things because

I wasn't over you then
but I'm over you now
didn't know how to move on
now I'll show you how
I thought it'd be you and me
until eternity
but I'm over you now

Did I say that I still miss you?
Did I say with you my life I'd share?
Did I say that if ever she left you
I would be the first one there?

Did I say my love never died?
That my love's as strong as it ever was?
Well, you don't need to worry
I only said these things because

I wasn't over you then
but I'm over you now
didn't know how to move on

now I'll show you how
I thought you'd be mine

'til the end of all time
but I'm over you now

I wasn't over you then
but I'm over you now


I wasn't over you then
but I'm over you now

I hope you can see
that we finally agree
and I'm over you now

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Wasn't Over You Then - Eucalia
One Year Ago Today: Jellyfish in the sky

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->