Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You can laugh at me

2003-10-23 - 11:35 p.m.

As bad as I was feeling yesterday, I was feeling that good today. It's like I'm a completely different person. I wish I could figure out what triggers my bad moods, then I could try to avoid those situations. Really the only bad thing that happened yesterday was that I let an old lady spend $150 on a bottle of Aciphex when she could've bought Prilosec over the counter for much cheaper. It's not like I didn't try to talk her out of it, but I don't think I tried hard enough. I ended up just encouraging her to talk to her doctor about it. So I feel guilty about that, but that's not enough to put me in a bad mood. I wonder what did it? Who knows.

This morning I went to see my optometrist again. This time she told me that my eyeball is back to the shape that it was when she saw me a year ago and she was able to find a prescription that allowed me to read the very bottom line. That's a major improvement from two weeks ago when despite her best efforts I couldn't even tell there were letters on the wall. So she determined that it was definitely my contacts that had messed up my eye and now she's going to try a different brand of contact that is thinner and therefore will hopefully be less irritating. She ordered a trial pair last week and they still haven't come in. She will call me when they come in, but until then, I'm still stuck in glasses. Actually, though, I'm starting to get used to them.

Today I also baked cookies. I haven't baked cookies in ages. The last time I can remember baking them was for Slick's Super Bowl party. I packaged up a bunch and sent them to Tigger for her birthday along with something I got her from Japan.

And tonight I had a volleyball game. Unfortunately, though, the other team didn't have enough women show up to compete, so they forfeited. But instead of sticking around and playing even though it would count as a loss no matter what, they left. So my team ended up playing three on three and we had a lot of fun. We also got our T-shirts from winning last season. They're pretty ugly, actually. Oh well, it's still cool. And Kevin really cracks me up. He keeps trying to convince me to stay in Sacramento so that I can play with them. I've told him repeatedly that I have no intention of staying here. Just because I've been saying that for months and I'm still here doesn't mean I won't eventually leave. Today he gave me a letter his wife (who is a pharmacist) received in the mail about a hospital pharmacy job in the area along with a jar of rum apple butter. He called it the MVP award. Which, of course, is ridiculous because I suck, but still, that was awfully nice of him.

Anyway, since you waded through this whole entry I will reward you with fun stuff! For starters, how about a couple of pictures? I took them in my backyard this afternoon.

I decided to take pictures of them because I'm going to mow over 'em tomorrow. I guess I was lucky I decided to photograph them when I did because right after I finished my mom came over and accidentally stepped on them. Squish.

OK, and for your second bit of entertainment, I decided to follow Heather's lead and create a quiz about me for you to take. Lucky you! I actually made two. The first one is supposed to be easy and the second one is supposed to be difficult. You can get to them both by clicking right here, the easy one is at the top of the page and if you scroll down you'll find the harder test. Go ahead, be the first on your block to take my quizzes!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Be Your Friend - Tim Rushlow
One Year Ago Today: Three down, two to go.

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->