Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The way you shake and shiver

2003-10-28 - 2:47 p.m.

It has been brought to my attention that one of my readers is having difficulty seeing the button that links to my guestbook. So I'm going to ask you to do me favor. Will you please scroll down to the bottom of this page and look for the "Sign My Guestbook" button. It should be yellow. There should also be a new button that links to my notes page there. Please, will you sign my guestbook and let me know whether or not you can see my buttons? Thanks!

Today has been a relatively busy day for a non-working day. I washed my car this morning. Is it sad that I made sure I was outside washing it during the time that I knew my cute new neighbor across the street would be leaving for work? Whatever, at least now I know he knows I exist.

I got my new trial contacts today too. Yay, I don't have to wear my glasses! My optometrist gave me two different strengths of contacts because she says I'm between prescriptions. Now I just have to decide which one I like better.

And other than that, I spent a grand total of $617.07 today. Yes, that's significantly higher than the amount I usually spend. I had to buy a money order to send with my application to take the NAPLEX and MPJE. I also bought a book of holiday stamps so I can start working on my Christmas cards. Yeah, right.

And finally, I filled up my gas tank because I'm going to my grandfather's place in a few minutes. His one-month follow-up appointment is tomorrow in San Francisco. I can't believe it's been so long already

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: She's Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues) - Alan Jackson
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->