Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Real expensive and no guarantees

2003-10-29 - 9:24 p.m.

I have the best friends in the entire world. I think the best thing that came out of going to college was meeting my friends. It's always amazing to me, I mean, what are the odds that such compatible people would end up all living in the same hall of the same dorm building at the same time? Sometimes I wish I had gone to a different school, something more presigious or farther from home, but then I remember that if I hadn't gone to that college, I would never have met these people.

I received a package from Tigger today. It's one of those 10X14 padded mailer things. I got home around 6:30, but I didn't open it until just a few minutes ago. I was savoring it. I actually came pretty close to guessing what was in it. Not exactly, though. She sent me the piano sheet music to several country songs. Gah! I love it. Tigger is awesome at the piano. I'm sure I've talked about this before, but she's one of those people who can sit down at the piano and play anything by ear and she can read music really well, too. I, unfortunately, was blessed with just enough musical talent to realize how little I have. She's always encouraged me to keep on practicing. Too bad I opened this so late, though, my parents have gone too bed so I can't start banging on the piano now!

This morning I drove my mom and my grandfather to San Francisco for a follow-up appointment with his cardiac surgeon. It has been five weeks today since he had triple bypass surgery. He's doing awesome. The first thing we did, though, was to stop by Union Square for lunch at The Cheesecake Factory. The first time I went there was a few years ago when Tigger took Flik, Doodle, the Babe, and I there. It was really good, again. I've been to the Cheesecake Factory I think four times now and I've gotten something different every time and I've never gotten anything I didn't really enjoy. Except the iced tea. They have disgusting iced tea that tastes like perfume, but other than that, all good stuff! After lunch we drove up the street to the doctor's office. It took all of about three and a half minutes for the doctor to listen to my grandfather's heart and lungs and to look at his scars and say he was looking good.

Yesterday I picked up some trial contacts from my optometrist. She gave me the same contact in two different strengths for my left eye. I tried one yesterday afternoon and I tried the other one all day today. I have to say that so far I'm not impressed. My eyeball was uncomfortably dried up all day and when it's dry I can't see a thing. I took my contacts out the moment I got home. Both of my eyes are still burning. I'm so sick of having issues with my eyes!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You Move Me - Garth Brooks
One Year Ago Today: Making a mountain

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->