Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


One little speck of dust

2003-11-17 - 10:40 p.m.

I worked today at the place I hated the first time I worked there. Again, I felt no hate this time, although it's still not my favorite place to work. The best part of it is that I get a whole hour for lunch. Not only that, but this hour is scheduled, which means that I have no choice but to stop working from noon to one. Guess that's a major advantage of a closed door pharmacy--I'm used to working right through lunch.

It took me an hour to get home today because of traffic. You know you're in trouble when you're trying to get on the freeway and the onramp meter light turns green for you but there's nowhere for you to go. It was slow, but there were very few crazies, so it wasn't so bad.

On the way home I also stopped by the library to pick up a copy of Ray Bradbury's "Something Wicked This Way Comes" just because the new Harry Potter trailer has inspired me to read the book even though I'm fully aware they have nothing to do with each other. I'm also fully aware that I'm a freak. And when I got home I had a package waiting for me! It was one of the used books I bought through Amazon. I got "The Broken Wheel" by David Wingrove, which is the sequel to the book I'm reading now, and I'm really enjoying the book I'm reading now even though I'm moving through it slowly. Also, according to the UPS webpage, my NAPLEX review books arrived in Sacramento today so I'm expecting them to be delivered tomorrow.

Is it weird that somebody reminded me about BookCrossing on the same day that somebody else actually found one of my books?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Your Song - Elton John
One Year Ago Today: Pobody's nerfect!

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->