Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


When hinges creak in doorless chambers

2003-11-21 - 10:15 a.m.

I feel really cruddy today. Ugh.

Yesterday I worked at the closed-door pharmacy again. It was mostly ok. The biggest problem was that the other pharmacist and I were there the day before and we worked really hard and cleaned the place up so not as much needed to be done the next day. But in the afternoon yesterday a third pharmacist showed up. That on top of the fact that somehow we actually ran out of labels made us have nothing to do for the last two hours of the day. We all tried very hard to look busy, though.

After work I drove straight to the community center for our volleyball match. I was there an hour early, but I didn't have time to drive home and back so I just went straight there. We won the first match putting us in the championship match which we played after a bye. We lost the championship match, though. No T-shirt this season. I played hard, but I'm just so out of shape. Who's fault is that, though? Plus it's tough to play volleyball when you can only see through one eye. It's really not good for depth perception. I didn't get home until 10:30 and then I just took a shower and went to bed. I skipped dinner. Plus I haven't eaten breakfast. I plan on eating lunch when my mom gets home.

Aunt Flo finally came to visit this morning. I say "finally" because she was supposed to come a week ago. But of course she'd rather come when it's least convenient for me. And now she's making up for lost time. I wish I could just go to sleep and wake up when the pain is over.

So today I pack and tomorrow I fly to Houston. I think I'm going to bring my computer with me, though, since my brother has wireless in his home, so I should still be able to update somewhat regularly. Oh yes and I'll bring my camera so maybe I can post some fun Houston pictures too!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Fall Into Me - Emerson Drive
One Year Ago Today: Mental crackles

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->