Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Like the sun in a July sky

2003-11-22 - 11:47 p.m. (Houston Time)

Ok, so guess where I am, eeeee :) I'm in Houston! I'm sitting on the pullout bed in the third floor of my brother's house. Yup, this is cool. Actually, it's really warm. It was in the 80's today here. It's sort of funny considering how I had to scrape ice off the car windows this morning to get to the airport. Anyway, the flights were pretty uneventful, which is always good. I didn't have any screaming or otherwise misbehaving children anywhere around me. It was generally very pleasant. I think I failed to mention here about the funky thing that happened with my flight schedule to Houston. Well, my parents, deciding it would be cool to save money, bought their tickets from Sacramento to Houston back in September on Hotwire. Back then I was under the impression that I'd have a real job by now so I didn't buy my tickets at that time. Anyway, on Hotwire you basically tell them where you want to go and on what days and then they tell you a price and you have to agree to pay the price before they tell you exactly what flights you're on. Once you've clicked 'ok' you can't change anything. Also important to this story is the fact that Houston has three separate airports. So my parents bought their tickets on Hotwire and it gave them a flight from Sacramento to Houston. Then they had a three hour layover and a connecting flight to a different Houston airport. Of course I thought that was completely ridiculous and tried to call and change it, but I was told that I agreed to accept whatever they gave me when I clicked 'ok' so I couldn't renege on the deal. I thought maybe my parents could just not get on the connecting flight, but I was told that if they didn't get on the connecting flight then their return flight would be cancelled. So anyway, a month or so ago I managed to buy tickets for the exact same schedule and we hung out in a Houston airport for three hours just to get on a seven minute flight to another Houston airport. At any rate, it was weird, but that's what we did.

So yesterday after my mom got home we went out to Chipotle for lunch. I happened to mention to her that I was thinking about buying a new backpack but wasn't sure if I should. She then talked me into buying one. I told her that the one I liked the most was an Eddie Bauer one I had seen at Target so she talked me into going to the Eddie Bauer outlet to see if they had it there on sale. Boy was that dumb. I love that store. I generally hate shopping, but I like almost everything in the Eddie Bauer store. They didn't have the backpack, though, and I managed to get out of there after only buying one pair of jeans. They are dark blue and straight cut and I really like 'em. Then I went back to Target and bought the backpack. Yay, I love it. I ended up bringing it with me to Houston instead of real luggage. And of course I brought my laptop too. Only remember how I was saying that I would be able to post pictures that I take while I'm here? Well, dumb me, I remembered the camera but I forgot to bring the cable that connects the camera to the computer. Duh.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: She's Not Just a Pretty Face - Shania Twain
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->