Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Oooh cookie cookie cookie starts with 'C'

2003-12-18 - 6:19 p.m.

Mmmmmm...who wants Christmas cookies? I spent almost all day today baking cookies. The ones pictured above are Rum Sugar Cookies. They came out pretty well but I accidentally messed up the glaze. I put in 1/3 cup of milk instead of 1/4 cup. Oops, you wouldn't think 1/12 of a cup of milk would make such a big difference, but my glaze never hardened. Oh well, they still taste good... I also made Zimststerne cookies, which in my opinion are really, really yummy. And I learned two important lessons today. Number one: always put the lid back on the food coloring jar when you're done with it. I spilled it all over the kitchen counter, and my hands are still green. Number two: never lick the spoon you used to measure the almond extract. That stuff burns!!

While I was baking this morning, some dude knocked on my door trying to sell me some sort of cleaning product. I really shouldn't have answered the door, but I did. My front window was wide open and the country music was blasting so I couldn't really pretend not to be home. At any rate I told him I didn't want any sort of cleaning products but I sent him away with a handful of Christmas cookies. Hee hee, I'm such a dork.

I also started wrapping Christmas presents today. I got everything for my dad, grandfather, aunt, brother and sister-in-law wrapped. All that's left is stuff for my mom since she was there helping me put bows on everything I wrapped. It looks very much like Christmas around here. Only two more days 'til my brother arrives!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: There Goes My Life - Kenney Chesney
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->