Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Banana who?

2003-12-24 - 10:51 p.m.

Why does it piss me off so much that my parents have to watch TV at every possible moment? We got up early this morning to take my brother and sister-in-law to the airport. We got home around 5:30. My parents decided that was a fine time to pop in a DVD. What the heck? Is it just me or isn't that a fine time to read the paper or a nice book? Or how about sleep? Yes, it's a fine time to sleep. And they decided to watch "Finding Nemo" which I wanted to watch, too, just not at 5:30 in the morning. So there I was watching TV before the sun had even come up. It was ridiculous. And to make matters worse, my parents immediately fell asleep leaving me watching the moving to a chorus of snoring.

But anyway, since we celebrated Christmas yesterday, it's been kind of hard to realize that today is Christmas Eve. I keep having to remind myself. We didn't do much of anything today. After "Finding Nemo" I cooked up some eggs for breakfast and then we spent the day reading books, working on the puzzle, and sitting by the fire. I watched "X-Men 2," which I received for Christmas, after dinner and had a good ol' time drooling over Hugh Jackman. I wonder how they ever chose him to be Wolverine. The character just seems so incongruous with the man, but he pulls it off really well anyway. I hope his next movie is good. I'm not usually a fan of Dracula stories, but with Hugh Jackman in it, the movie already has a head start.

The little soire I was trying to plan for my group of friends which then was narrowed down to just Tigger, Flik, and I has officially been cancelled. We're still doing lunch, but we're not going to Bodega Bay or Monterey or Sausalito as we had been planning. So I've invited everyone to come to my house instead. Think anyone will come? There isn't much to do at my house, but we usually don't have any trouble entertaining each other when we're together.

Tomorrow I'm off to my grandfather's house to celebrate Christmas with him and my aunt. I just realized that for Christmas Eve dinner this year we had left over pizza. Woah. Usually tonight's dinner is a replay of Thanksgiving. Since I won't be around to say it tomorrow, have a very Merry Christmas everybody!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Not Just a Pretty Face - ShaniaTwain
One Year Ago Today: Let's get ready to rum ball!

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->