Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Frost on the pumpkin

2004-01-03 - 6:54 p.m.

Today is Mel Gibson's birthday. He's 48. Heh, ok, so I'm not that old after all. The whole age thing has been bothering me a lot lately. Finding wrinkles on my face didn't help matters. But really, it's not so much my age that's been bothering me, it's more the fact that I'm this old and I've yet to accomplish anything. It feels really pathetic to say if I had a boyfriend I'd feel so much better about this, but it's true. I'd also feel a ton better if I didn't live with my parents still.

But anyway, today's big accomplishment was taking down all the outdoor Christmas lights. It's a pretty big job and I ended up doing most of it myself. My dad got up on the roof to take the lights off the chimney and while he was up there he discovered that when the chimney cap blew off a few days back, it punctured a hole in the roof, too. It didn't leak in the recent rainstorms, luckily, but he spent a while patching it up while I took down the Christmas lights. Putting them up this year was a bit of a hassle because the diagrams we have drawn in previous years of exactly where everything goes and what plugs into what and all that were a bit confusing. So this year while I was taking everything down I photographed it all and then put them on the computer and labeled everything and printed it out. Hopefully that will make putting lights up less of an ordeal next year, although hopefully next year I won't be around to be putting the lights up.

The other major event for today was the fact that I was once again able to put shoes on my feet. A few days ago I went for a walk in a pair of brand new shoes and ended up with golf ball sized blisters on my heels. So I know you don't want to hear about this but yesterday I drained the blisters and by today my heels had toughened up enough that I could walk around in my oldest most comfortable shoes. Hooray for mobility.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Raining on Sunday - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: Oompa Loompa Dippity Doo

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->