Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Black is black

2004-01-14 - 10:20 a.m.

Yesterday when I stated that I thought it would be better to get all the bad stuff over with in one day, I didn't mean it had to be now.

Do you think it's odd to send someone who you haven't heard the slightest peep from in three months (when you contacted her) a letter requesting that she never attempt to contact you? And also, if by some mischance she should happen upon you, to never attempt to initiate a conversation? Hmm...yes, so do I. Nevertheless, I received such a letter today. I feel like I must be some sort of psychopath, not just some girl who happens to have a blog.

The letter came with a book which he borrowed from me at least two years ago. He was returning the book. I knew that as soon as I saw the package on my doorstep. I wasn't expecting the letter.

Along with the request that I never communicate with him again, to which I have no issues other than the ridiculousness of thinking he needs to request that, he also had two other requests. The first is that I never mention him again in this journal, either by his real name or by any pseudonym. That I can manage. From now on he'll just be referred to as "my ex-boyfriend," if I have a desire to refer to him at all. The last demand was that I delete any mention of him from past entries in this journal. To that I say grow up.

Recently my stats tracker showed someone was reading large numbers of my entries. To be a little more precise, this person spent over 6 hours reading over 200 entries. I had my suspicions who was doing it, but now I know for sure. Too bad he lacks the backbone to admit it.

And in other news, I was turned down for health insurance. There's what honesty gets you. When the questionnaire asked for current symptoms did I check the box for unexplained abdominal pain? Yup, I sure did. What a fucking idiot I am. So now I have no insurance. I suppose I could apply to a different insurance company and this time not check the box. Or better yet, I should get a job and get the hell out of Dodge.

I was lazy again this morning and instead of jogging I went for a bike ride. I had some bills to mail so I decided to ride my bike to the post office and back. It was 2.5 miles each way and took me 25 minutes to do. My goodness there are a lot of hills between my house and that post office!

Oh and by the way, this is my 400th entry. Yay.

But wait, in the good news department, I did have a pleasant dream last night. I dreamt that the guy I had a crush on when I was sixteen finally asked me out. And he told me he's been in love with me all these years. Ha ha ha, yeah, right...

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Unwell - Matchbox 20
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->