Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Spinning uncontrollably

2004-01-19 - 12:43 p.m.

Does it make sense that getting angry makes me angry? I don't know why, but recently I've been really, really grouchy, especially towards my father. Everything he does pisses me off. Is he annoying? Yes. But still, that's not an excuse, is it? I keep making snide comments and in general being a brat when I'm around him. I don't want to act like that, so why do I? It makes me mad at myself. I try to be nice, but I often fail. Today's little blow up had something to do with a mattress. It's so dumb. When will I grow up?

Anyway, I set my alarm and got up at seven again today. I went for jog and did my 5k loop again. I was a little over two minutes slower than yesterday, but I still jogged the whole way, and I was still faster than the first time I did it.

And even better, today was my second Weight Watcher's weigh in. I lost 2.5 pounds this week. I now weigh about as little as I ever have in the past ten years. If I lose more next week, I'll be down to junior high weight. And more than that? It makes all the jogging and biking and points counting worth while. It really does.

This morning my parents bought a new mattress. They bought it from Sleep Train because today is the last day of their sale. Sleep Train delivers for free, but they told us that they will be here "between noon and seven." Could they be any more specific? So now we're stuck in the house all day waiting for them to come. But really, that's not so bad compared to yesterday's lack of water escapade.

And I went to the grocery store and got through the self check-out stand without any issues. Have I ever mentioned how hot the produce guy at my grocery store is? He makes eating fruits and vegetables worth while.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Love You This Much - Jimmy Wayne
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->