Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Any minute now

2004-01-20 - 7:47 p.m.

This morning when I woke up, I felt pretty cruddy. This I blame entirely on the arrival of Aunt Flo last night. I think I can blame my recent bouts of not getting along with my dad on PMS, too. I hate the fact that hormones can totally control my life. It's so incredibly unfair. It's me versus them, and it seems I rarely win. I didn't do any sort of exercise this morning whatsoever. I even sat around in my pajamas until noon. It's been a while since I've done that. And this morning I was craving chocolate really badly. It wasn't good. But I put a piece of gum in my mouth and busied myself with other things and I was able to withstand the urge. Thank goodness.

So I was good about not eating things I shouldn't eat, but I was bad about not buying books I shouldn't buy. Me, my credit card, and Amazon.com had a good ol' time this morning. Actually, I only bought two books from there today. I also bid on three books at Swappingtons which I haven't done since I thought the site went kaput. But it seems to be making a comeback now. One of my bids has even been accepted already. And then I bought another book when I was out shopping this afternoon. I swear if I ever move out of this place it's going to take a whole car load just to move my books.

From reading Roadie's journal I came across a link to a site called "The Mirror Project" and I submitted two pictures which can be found here and here. Woo, that was fun...

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Unbroken - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: King-sized sheets

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->