Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Where you played before

2004-01-23 - 9:28 p.m.

I really enjoy TV shows that have parents in love. I don't know what it is about it, I just think it's the sweetest thing ever. Maybe it's because that's what I want to be some day. An old person in love. With another old person who's in love with me. And a family. I always liked that about "Home Improvement" back when that show was still around and I like it about "Joan of Arcadia" now. The parents' love isn't the whole theme of the show, but it does make it more enjoyable.

Today when I woke up my back was aching, and it still is, actually. In fact, the only time it wasn't aching was while I was jogging this morning. Isn't that weird? And I ran pretty well today. I was shocked when I hit my one-mile marker to look at my stopwatch and see that I was thirty seconds faster than my fastest time so far. And I managed to not lose that headway throughout the rest of my jog finishing the same 2.6-mile loop as yesterday in 29:45. That's nearly 45 seconds faster than yesterday. It was probably a fluke and it'll be a long time before I can do it again, but I was feeling good about that this morning. I keep trying to only compare myself to me and not to other people who are in such better shape than I am.

On Tuesday I bought a bunch of books. One of them was a used book through a seller on Amazon.com. Today I got an e-mail saying that when that seller tried to find the book to send to me, they discovered they didn't really have the book after all. How lame is that? The seller blamed the problem on Amazon not updating their site properly, but whatever. They credited my credit card. And you know what I did? I bought it from someone else. Hee hee...

Speaking of books, I'm almost done with the book I'm reading now. I think I will finish it tonight. This may be the strangest book I've ever read. Ever finished, anyway. Weird weird weird.

Remember how I was turned down for health insurance last week? Well, I finally got around to applying for insurance again, but this time through a different company. And this time when it asked whether or not I have abdominal pain, I checked 'no'. Abdominal pain? Me? Never! I just want the insurance in case I get in an accident or something. I'm not planning any trips to the doctor. I haven't been to a doctor ever, why start now? Well, when I get a job with real insurance, then I think I will go just because it's a good thing to do, but that'll be then, not now. And tonight for dinner my family went to a Mongolian barbecue place. My fortune cookie said, "You will have a long and healthy life." So why am I worrying about health insurance?

Did you know it costs two points for a fortune cookie? My goodness, what was a waste!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: All the Gold in California - The Gatlin Brothers
One Year Ago Today: Turning load into pie

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->