Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


More than moon

2004-01-29 - 6:35 p.m.

Since nobody (including me) came up with any better ideas for a name for my new endeavor into the book review world, I decided to name it The Book Blog. I think I've got the basics of it pretty well set up now. It has a guestbook (which might still need some help but since Signmyguestbook is being obstinate, I can't really tell) and a notify list (which is actually working, as far I as I can tell). It's got a decent layout and some pages with background information. What doesn't it have? Any reviews! Maybe I'll post one of my old ones this evening if I have time. But if you go over there and check it out, I sure wouldn't mind any feedback you might have. And if you happen to finish a book any time soon and want to submit a review (instructions are on the site), even better!

For the last two days I haven't jogged at all, and the two days before that I jogged really slowly. Today I got myself out of bed and went for a jog, though. And you know what? I think taking a break from the whole exercise thing was good for me. Today I jogged my 4-mile loop and I did it 10 minutes faster than I did last time! I finished the loop (which is actually longer than 4 miles) in 42:30 whereas last time it took me 52:07. Today I averaged 10:14 per mile! That's almost a whole minute faster than I've run so far this month!

Remember those workout pants that I talked about buying yesterday at Costco? I had decided yesterday that they were too small and I was going to take them back and exchange them for another pair. But after a note from Heather and wearing them around the house today, I decided I'm going to keep them. The style is for things to be quite a bit tighter than I usually like to wear them, and besides, these pants may inspire me to keep losing weight. Someday they may fit me better. I'm planning on growing into them, so to speak.

Tonight I have another volleyball game. There was talk last week of moving my team up to a better division, but I haven't heard anything more about it, so I guess that hasn't happened yet. The game isn't until nine. I really wish it was earlier. Hopefully I'll be awake enough to play decently.

Plus tomorrow morning I'm getting up early to drive down to LA. I'm getting up at 4 and meeting the Babe in Stockton at 6. The plan is for breakfast at Starbucks (actually just a latte, I baked muffins for the trip) and then driving down to LA, getting there around noon. The Babe is going to meet a friend there for lunch while I hang out and get the hotel or something. Then Tigger is done with her last class at seven so we will meet her for dinner. Saturday we're planning on going to the beach and a tour of Tigger's campus and then Sunday is Disneyland! Actually the plan is for the California Adventure park. I've never been there. It's so hard to go there though with Disneyland right next door. Plans still might change. Monday morning we'll have breakfast with Tigger before her class starts and then drive on up here. So I won't be updating until at least Monday.

Hey, I have an idea, why don't you go read a book and then review it? :-D

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: When You Lie Next to Me - Kellie Coffey
One Year Ago Today: Little dude on the ceiling

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->