Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Not the good tingly, though

2004-01-28 - 10:55 p.m.

Hmm...this is interesting. Diaryland is gone. Well, it says it'll be back soon, so I'll write an entry on notepad and hope it's back by the time I'm done.

Well, let's see, for starters I'm annoyed because I pulled another Weight Watchers oops. My parents told me where we were going to dinner tonight so I looked it up online and decided what I would order. What I decided to order was worth 5.5 points. So I got to the restaurant and ordered what I thought I wanted to order, but when I got home I realized it was not exactly what I wanted. Apparently this particular branch of the restaurant didn't have the exact thing I wanted and the thing I ordered, which had a very similar sounding name, actually cost me 13 points. Yeah, quite a difference. So I went over my points target for today. Not by too much, but I still went over, and for that, I'm annoyed.

Today I actually have a story very similar to one that Heather told in her most recent entry. I went to Costco today to buy my dad a 256mb XD card for his digital camera for his birthday. While I was there I happened through the clothing section and came across a pair of workout pants. I've been wanting to buy a new pair of pants to go jogging in because I'm not terribly fond of the ones I wear now. Anyway, at Costco you can't try any of the clothes on. So I bought a pair, took them home, and tried them on. In my opinion they are too tight. My parents say they look "cute." I'm taking them back tomorrow. I'm really self-conscious about my figure below the waist. I'm not running around in tight pants. Besides, I figure that right now I weigh the least I've ever weighed in ten years. What if I ever gain more weight? Then I'll never fit into them.

None of the books I ordered nine days ago have come yet. When will they come? I think I may be becoming a little obsessive with books. I went to the library today. No, not to study. I went to the library with the express intention of checking out books. I was moderately good and at least made a list of books I wanted and didn't check out anything that wasn't on the list, but still. I got three books. One of them is a book Azuma recommended to me this summer. I've never read anything Azuma has recommended so I don't know whether or not he makes good recommendations. Guess I'll find out in the not too distant future.

Yesterday I mentioned the idea of starting up a site where people can read and contribute book reviews. I got enough interest in it that I think I'm definitely going to do it. I've designed the site, but I based my design on someone else's site. I posted it somewhere non-diaryland for her to have a look so she can tell me whether or not it's ok that I use her ideas. So my biggest issue right now is that this site needs a name! I need your help with this! So far the best I've come up with is "Book Blog." Hmm...not too creative. Other ideas include "Collaborative Critiques" and "Readers' Reviews." Please, please come up with something better than these for me! Alliteration is absolutely not necessary. My other issue is that I have several friends in real life who I think would enjoy contributing to this. But how do I tell them about it without leading them to this journal? It'll need to not be linked to me in any way. But even then, I think my friends are smart enough to be able to wonder why I chose to do it in Diaryland and then plug my name into diaryland and come up with this journal. I'll have to think about that one.

And now I'm all done and Diaryland is still not functional. Ergh.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Songs About Rain - Gary Alan
One Year Ago Today: Yesterday's news

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->