Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Not all tears are evil

2004-02-03 - 7:57 p.m.

OK, so I'd like to thank Heavenlyginger for soundly knocking me out of the lead in the 100 Book Club. Actually, there are several people ahead of me now, so that's cool.

Well, this morning I decided to jog to the post office. I had a card I wanted to send to Tigger. Unfortunately, I couldn't find my stopwatch, so I don't know exactly how long it took me. According to the grandfather clock in my living room, I was gone somewhere between 40 and 45 minutes. I had previously measured the distance between my home and the post office to be about five miles. I went a different route today than I had previously measured, but I figured it should still be about five miles. Of course using that math I was running five nine-minute miles. I know I'm not at that point yet, so I ended up using my car to measure the distance I ran. It wasn't even four miles. What a disappointment.

Anyway, I'm not much in the talking mood tonight, so I think I'll just leave you with a few more pictures of Santa Monica. Tigger doesn't enjoy having her picture taken so whenever I pulled my camera out when she was around she usually took it from me. All of these pictures were taken by her with my camera.


The beach


The pier


Shadows of me, Tigger, and the Babe


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Melt - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: The sound of a fat girl in corduroys

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->