Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Who knows where

2004-02-04 - 10:13 p.m.

First of all I'd like to give a very happy shout out to Cath for being the first person to contribute reviews to The Book Blog. Now not only do I have a cool review site, but it actually has reviews on it too!

Don't you just hate it when you don't realize until after you've licked the lid and noticed a funny taste that the yogurt you've just opened with an expiration date one week in the future is growing?

My accomplishments for today were actually very limited. I jogged this morning--2.6 miles in 27:21 for an average of 10:31 per mile (yes, I found my stopwatch, my mom had moved it to the bottom of a stack of my junk). I pushed myself pretty hard at the beginning and was really dragging by the end. I also went to the grocery store and washed my car. Wow, that's all I did today. I spent a lot of time working on my book review site, too, but I'm not sure that counts.

Last week I mentioned that my volleyball team might be moving up another division. It turned out that we did. Last week was our first game in the new division. I thought it was a whole lot of fun. The other team clearly outclassed us, but the score didn't show it as much as one might expect. Yes, we lost. But we only lost two out of three, and one of those two we didn't get beaten too badly. I'd rather get my butt kicked in a good competitive game than kick someone else's butt in a slow-paced uncompetitive game any day. And on top of that, I actually felt like I could tell a difference in how in shape I was. I felt like I was playing harder than usual and yet I was less tired than usual. I have another game tomorrow so we'll see if it goes just as well this week as it went last week.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Should Tell You - Rent
One Year Ago Today: They don't brush their teeth as often as us...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->