Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Seeing with the eyes of your heart

2004-02-05 - 9:36 p.m.

Today my local library had its quarterly book sale. The books they sell have all been donated by library patrons. Usually they don't have anything too fantastic there for me. Mostly it's a lot of best seller list stuff and Oprah's book club and stuff like that which isn't really my cup of tea. Doesn't slow me down, mind you, but it's just not my thing. This time though, there was a whole cache of sci fi books. Nice! I ended up spending $8 on 11 books. I really feel like Scrooge McDuck sometimes. Only instead of coins, I sit here among my piles of books and count them and sort them and stack them...and even occasionally read them!

So today I jogged the same loop I jogged yesterday only I did it two minutes more slowly. Bleah. I think I need a jogging break. But I'm trying to exercise a lot this week to counteract my overindulgences during the past weekend. Today I jogged for thirty minutes, rode my bike for twenty minutes, walked for thirty minutes, and played volleyball for an hour. And then you wonder well gee, do you do anything else with your life? Hmm...I go to book sales, does that count?

Oh, and of course I work on my Book Blog site. Today I added a comments system. I actually used the same one that Heather has on her site. Holy mackerel that was a pain in the ass to get working! I don't really know much HTML so everything I did was done guess-and-check style. I just about gave up but then I had an epiphany about how to trick the thing into working. And it worked.

Tomorrow I'm driving down to Stockton to meet DeenPo and another friend for lunch. I think the last time I saw DeenPo was at the pharmacy graduation in May and the last time I saw this other friend was...hmm...I can't even remember. After lunch DeenPo is going to take me to another bubble tea place she knows about in Stockton. Too bad bubble tea is very much not a lowfat food.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Austin - Blake Shelton
One Year Ago Today: A genuine smile to the unimportant

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->