Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


An imaginary garden with real toads in it

2004-02-06 - 10:01 p.m.

So I overate again today. I knew I was going to go over my points allotment for the day, but I didn't think I would do it this badly. I went to Stockton to have lunch with DeenPo and another friend. We went to Sho Mi, of course, because that's the place to eat in Stockton. We were supposed to meet at noon. At 11:40 I was about ten minutes away and DeenPo called me on my cell to let me know she'd be late. She had taken her mom to the doctor earlier in the morning and was now in the pharmacy getting her prescriptions filled. They told her it would be a half hour wait. I thought ok fine, she'll be ten minutes late. Ha ha, yeah right. She showed up a little after one o'clock. The other friend was more or less on time so I was entertained, at least, but damn I was hungry by then. I skipped breakfast so I could save those points for lunch. Anyway, being overly hungry for lunch inspired me to order way too much food, which I really did intend to share with the other girls, and I did, but I ended up eating way too much of it too. And then I didn't forego the planned overindulgence of bubble tea afterwards like I should've. DeenPo showed me another place in Stockton that serves bubble tea. Yeah, it's in the food court of the mall, believe it or not. But I'm telling you, if you ever happen to be passing through Stockton when the urge for bubble tea grabs you, do not get it at the mall. It was disgusting. If it had been my first bubble tea experience, there certainly would never have been a second. The bubbles were hard. And they didn't have milk tea flavor. I asked and the girl behind the counter said, "No, we don't have that. Why does everybody keep asking about that?" Hello, because that's the flavor it normally comes in! I ended up getting vanilla which was fine, but they blended it with ice and...disgusting sums it up pretty well. But anyway, other than a less than satisfactory experience with bubble tea and a more than satisfactory experience with Japanese food, the outing was a success. It was good to see those girls again. Oh yeah, and they fried my gyoza instead of steaming them like I asked. Of course I still ate them. I shouldn't even have ordered them in the first place.

Last night I dreamed that Flood wrote an entry all about me. Seriously. Apparently I had left him a note and...I don't remember what my note said anymore but I didn't think it was anything very special when I left it. Apparently he thought it was quite special, though, because he wrote all about how good my note made him feel and how he loves hearing from me. I read his entry and I was so happy I was crying tears of joy that I had been able to brighten his day so much. Why do I dream things like this? Have I ever mentioned Cullen here? I don't think I have. I'm a complete freak. Cullen is my brown and white warhorse. Yup, I dreamed him a few weeks ago. In my dream I was riding Cullen to various musical auditions and he was my best friend. I loved this horse more than anything. I was so happy just being with him. But then the poor horse ruptured a tendon so it hurt him to walk. So I bought a big truck and a horse trailer to drive him around in. But then his ruptured tendon got infected and it was oozing and hurting him really badly and I didn't know of anything I could do about it. I hugged him and brushed him and took care of him the best I could. I don't know if he ever got better because the dream ended somewhere around there. But since then, in real life things will remind me of Cullen and I'll think of him with a pang of love or worry over his condition before remembering that he doesn't exist. Oh right, Cullen is a warhorse I dreamed up. Right.

Anyway, the book I'm reading now is a library book. It was due yesterday. Apparently I've renewed it too many times and the library won't let me renew it anymore. Basically I'm renting it for ten cents a day now. I'm 600 pages in with just 100 to go. I think I'll go see if I can finish that up tonight.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Tell Her - Lonestar
One Year Ago Today: The enemy of the "best" is often the "good"

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->