Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The green monkey and the displaced monk

2004-02-16 - 7:21 p.m.

I just got an e-mail from Azuma asking, "Any chance you'd want to travel with me in China for awhile?" My initial response: hell yeah! Then, of course, there's that (not so) little voice telling me, "Euc, don't you know? No flow." Right. "Now you can't use the car 'cause you didn't work a lick." I have no idea why little voices are talking to me entirely in song lyrics now...

Anyway, I've recently been having strange dreams again. The night before last I had a grand adventure along the lines of "Monty Python and the Holy Grail," which I've actually never seen but in my dream I really thought it was. I was on this mission in which something had told me that I had to search for the green monkey and the displaced monk. I kept coming across people in weird situations which I would get them out of and then they would become my traveling companions. It wasn't until the very end that I realized that two of the people I first extricated from weird predicaments were the green monkey and the displaced monk. And then last night, I dreamed that Heather came to visit me and I was showing her around my world. Only everything was different than it is in real life and Tigger was there...I don't remember why.

OK, so today I woke up to the sound of my alarm clock so that I could get up early and go jog before my parents would want to go out to breakfast. I opened my eyes and looked out the window to discover that it was rainy and windy outside. So I went back to sleep. No exercise for me today.

Later on I got my mom's new scanner all hooked up and ready to go. We ended up having to go out and buy a USB extension cord because the only available space for the scanner is on the opposite side of the room from her computer. The first place we went was RadioShack and they were completely out of stock of USB extension cords. I didn't know that was possible. How could they be out of stock? So I ended up getting it out at Best Buy. The only other incident that occurred during the setup of the scanner is that I accidentally knocked my clock radio off my dresser. It took a header onto carpet, but it died anyway. The stupid thing is how sad I am that it's dead. This clock radio has been with me since I was a freshman in college. We've gone through a lot together, it and I. And now it's dead. I may never get out of bed again. No, not really, but I really did like that clock radio. But the good news is the scanner works just fine.

Oh, and there's more good news for today! Today is Monday which is weigh in day. I lost three pounds since last week, which puts me at a pound and a half less than my lowest so far and 13.5 pounds lost total. And that's after a week of birthday cake and pie, too. But then I was very good about other eating and I was good about exercise too. I'm not off to a good exercise start for this week. Weather.com says it's supposed to rain all day tomorrow and the day after, too. If it does, I'm hitting the gym for sure.

My mom has this entire week off. My dad works for a different school district so he doesn't. It's going to be tougher to be on this diet with my mom at home, but at least it won't be as tough as with my dad at home. My dad is completely unsupportive of the diet. Oh, he's all for me losing weight, but me not eating? Woah, that's not good. He's constantly offering me unhealthy things to eat or trying to get me to eat larger servings of stuff. My mom is better about it, but she'll still want me to eat more than I usually eat when she's not home. She doesn't get it, though. I eat less during the day specifically so that I can eat more during the evening when they're home. On the weekends when they're home all day I always go over my points allotment. So this week when she's home is going to be tough, but I'm going to stick to my guns. I am.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Summertime Blues - Alan Jackson
One Year Ago Today: Looking for the moon

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->