Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


We are his nightmares

2004-02-17 - 8:14 p.m.

Today my mom was home all day with me. I didn't expect it to be too bad, but it was even less bad than I expected. She let me eat my own thing for lunch. She never once wondered aloud why I wasn't studying. And she didn't really bug me to do anything I didn't want to do. It was very pleasant.

So I jogged this morning. I started out with every intention of jogging the 2.6 mile loop, but I tend to make deals with myself along the way. The first rule of all negotiations is that I'm allowed to go farther than my original goal, but not less than my original goal. Approaching my one-mile marker I was feeling pretty good so I decided that if I was at less than ten minutes when I stepped on the marker, then I'd do the 5k loop instead. When I looked at the stopwatch it said 9:59. So I jogged the 5k loop. As I approached my three-mile marker I decided that if I was at less than 33 minutes when I stepped on that marker, I'd add on an extra mile. So I ended up jogging 4.1 miles today. Obviously I didn't go very quickly. My goal is to be able to finish a jog and average less than ten minutes per mile. I wasn't going to hit that today even if I hadn't added to my distance. Sometimes I get really frustrated that I can try so hard and yet still go so slowly. What's up with that?

I made a pie today. Obviously since I made it it didn't take too much talent. But I got the recipe from a friend on Weight Watchers and I think it turned out pretty well. Plus it's yummy, so I'm going to share the recipe with you.

Snicker Pie
2 c. Vanilla frozen yogurt or low-fat ice cream
2 tbsp. Reduced-fat peanut butter
1 small box (4 serv) instant sugar-free chocolate pudding mix
8 oz fat-free whipped topping (thawed)

In a large bowl, mix peanut butter into ice cream. Add pudding mix and stir until combined. Add whipped topping and stir until well blended. Pour into 9" pie plate and freeze. Serves 8.

So for those of you who care, that's only 3 points per serving. For those of you who don't care, you cold probably make it without any of that reduced fat stuff, but really it tastes good that way anyway. Also, if you wanted to, you could put it into one of those pre-baked pie crusts and that would probably make it better.

And you know what? This is my life right now. It revolves around exercising and eating. Why am I not studying? Why am I not working? What is wrong with me??

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Sleep - Clay Walker
One Year Ago Today: Godzillacoccus

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->