Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Green leather armchairs

2004-02-19 - 8:53 p.m.

Today I jogged the same distance as yesterday, but it took me four minutes longer. But then there was no wheezing involved either.

Mostly it was sunny today. It was a welcome change from the recent rain we've been having. I even ate lunch out on my back porch. It wasn't exactly hot, but it was warm enough for a little while. Of course that inspired me to do some yardwork. We have a couple of liquid amber trees in my backyard and they drop those round spikey seed pod things. Do you know what I'm talking about? They're horrible. Today I raked up all the ones that had fallen onto the ground and filled one of our big green waste cans more than half full. And there are still a ton of those things left on the trees.

My other chore for the day was inventorying and reorganizing our video collection. We have a pretty big video collection but we rarely watch them and part of the reason for that is that we don't even know what we have. Plus we have a whole lot more that my parents recorded off of the TV back when VCRs were novel and so was HBO. Some were worth keeping, but mostly I threw them out. Seriously, if we have an urge to watch an old movie we can get it from Netflix in a few days. Or of course there's always good ol' fashion Blockbuster.

And last but not least, I played in a volleyball match this evening. We won two out of three games! Very cool. I'm enjoying this tougher league very much. It's so much more fun and I feel better about myself most of the time too. And it's amazing, one of the guys on the team gave me like half a sentence of coaching last week and it has helped me so much. Helped my hitting, that is. And that feels so good. I want to tell him to feel free to coach me all he wants, I don't mind a bit, but I don't seem to be able to actually get the words out.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Kiss an Angel Good Morning - Charley Pride
One Year Ago Today: Kissing on the court

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->