Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Honoring songs sung for you

2004-02-20 - 9:58 p.m.

So this morning I got up relatively early to jog. I did the 2.6-mile loop two minutes faster than yesterday and two minutes slower than the day before. Then I showered, got ready for the day, and got in the car.

My mom and I drove to Santa Rosa to visit my grandfather. When we arrived at his house I commented on how nice the yard looked. When he opened the door for us, I was pleasantly surprised by how good he looked. And when we stepped inside his home, I was amazed at how sparkly clean the house was. So basically, Grampa is doing very well. Next week will be five months since his triple bypass surgery. It doesn't seem like it's been that long.

We chit-chatted a bit and then went out to lunch at a local Mexican restaurant. I ended up getting a taco salad which was really, really good. I hate things like that, though, as far as the whole Weight Watchers thing goes because it's really hard to count the points for it. But I think I did ok.

After lunch we chit-chatted a bit more and then I drove my mom home. Right in the middle of rush hour traffic. What was a two-hour drive in the morning became a three-hour drive in the afternoon. Which really isn't that bad considering how much worse it could've been. But stop-and-go traffic is no place for a clutch, I'm telling you.

And that was my day, mostly spent driving and eating. I can tell I'm getting old because I don't seem to be able to sit in the car for as long as I used to be able to. Sitting down for so long makes my butt really sore. I was getting pretty squirmy by the end of both trips today.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: If Tomorrow Never Comes - Garth Brooks
One Year Ago Today: You don't exactly scream "party animal"

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->