Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I don't believe I raised no grain

2004-03-02 - 9:04 p.m.

This morning I was lazy. I set my alarm for 7:30, but when it went off I turned it off and went back to sleep. I couldn't even use the weather as an excuse today, it was beautiful.

I finally got out of bed around nine. I threw some clothes in the washer then packed up some cookies in boxes and took them down to the post office to mail them to Tigger and Flik. You won't believe what a dork I am. I just found out Flik is home for spring break. And I payed extra for expedited shipping, too. The guy that works in the post office is really nice. He's always helpful and pleasant, no matter how hectic things are there. I think they could make four or five cute blouses that would fit me out of the shirt this guy wears, though, he's that big.

From the post office I walked to a nearby drug store to pick something up. As I was walking a guy came up to me and asked, "Do you like to chew gum?" Of course I was chomping away at the time, but I thought that was a highly unusual question. Actually, I think he was trying to get people to take a survey.

I also voted today. You know, I always thought that being registered non-partisan meant that I couldn't vote for either side in the primaries, but it turns out it means I can vote for both sides. I've been voting for seven years, one would think I'd've figured this out by now.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Boy Who Wouldn't Hoe Corn - Alison Krauss & Union Station
One Year Ago Today: It was early last December, as near as I remember...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->