Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Barbara Manatee, you are the one for me...

2004-03-01 - 8:47 p.m.

I had my weigh in this morning and believe it or not I lost 4 pounds this week. So that brings me to 17.5 pounds total since the beginning of the year. I'm pretty stoked about that, but it still amazes me that I can have lost so much weight and still have such a big paunch. Well, I still have 10 pounds left to get to my goal. It's starting to look like I could actually meet my goal before Hawaii. I can't wait!

Unfortunately, today I didn't do too much to help get to that goal. I baked oatmeal scotchies for Tigger and Flik. I'm a bit ashamed to say that I went a little nuts sampling the ingredients as I baked. Damn. Last time I baked I cut up an apple and every time I had an urge to put something in my mouth, I took a bite of apple. It did a pretty good job of preventing my habitual ingredient nibbling. This time I didn't do that, though, and that was a mistake. I attempted to estimate the points value of what I ate and I ended up going 7 points over my target. But I did 5 activity points today so I only used 2 flex points. Anyway, I was weak today, but I will be better the rest of this week.

I went to step class twice today. I went once at 8:30 by myself and then I went again at 4:30 with my mom. Technically, since I count my day starting at 4, the one at 4:30 is tomorrow. I know, I confuse myself sometimes too. I'm really enjoying those classes. It's fun to work up a sweat. Tomorrow they only have advanced step, so I'm going to jog instead. My plan is for the 5-mile course, we'll see if I actually make it.

Tomorrow is election day here in California. I'm registered independent so I'm basically just voting on the props. I still haven't decided which way I'm going to vote for those. I'll have to look into them tonight and decide.

Yesterday I downloaded a new program. It's called ePrompter. Basically it monitors multiple e-mail accounts and announces whenever there's new e-mail in any of them so that I don't have to log into each one indivdually to check to see if I have mail. Just thought I'd share that in case any of you might find it useful.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: If I Loved You - Carousel
One Year Ago Today: Evil is the absence of empathy

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->