Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You smell like a burnt couch

2004-03-06 - 9:45 p.m.

I got up at 6 this morning and jogged 5 miles. I did it in 50:16. Just 16 seconds over my goal of averaging under ten minutes per mile. If only I had tried just a little bit harder. My dad is such a dork. He, of course, had to ask me how far I jogged and when I told him he had to go out and try to match me. He jogs faster than me, but I can jog farther. He ran four miles this afternoon and afterwards he was dead tired. It pisses me off. Why does everything have to be a competition with him? I don't want to compete with him! I compete with myself and that's all I want. But no. We went out to dinner afterwards and he was so tired he hardly said anything through the whole meal. And when he did it was because someone asked him a direct question. Ergh.

We went out to see "Hidalgo" today. I really liked it. Viggo Mortensen is really good and the horse had such personality too. But later this evening I watched a documentary on the History channel about the true story of Hidalgo. It basically said that Frank Hopkins, the guy who Viggo Mortensen was playing, was full of shit. The whole story was a tall tale he made up. I was disappointed by that. Oh well, it was still a good movie.

Looking through recent journal entries I discovered that on February 12th I bought a brand new pair of jeans that were a size smaller than the jeans I was wearing before. Well, you know what? I was thinking that those jeans were getting awfully baggy, so I went down to Eddie Bauer and I bought me a pair another size smaller and they fit well. I'm down two pants sizes since January. Pretty cool, eh? And the guy running the cash register at Eddie Bauer was really good-looking, too. He wasn't "hot" but he was totally my type. Hmm...let's see...any reason I need to go back there soon? Ha ha, no! No more shopping for me! Take away my credit card! :)

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: High Lonesome Sound - Vince Gill
One Year Ago Today: ...As I lay there in the gutter...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->