Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


There's always room for a lovin' heart

2004-03-07 - 8:35 p.m.

This morning I got up at six and went out and jogged 2.6 miles. I pushed myself pretty hard and ended up tying my best time so far: 24:45. I was hoping to average under 9:30, but that was 9:31.

We drove down and met my aunt and her boyfriend and my cousin for breakfast. Basically they're the same as always. My cousin was incapable of actually sitting still and having a mature conversation. My aunt's boyfriend is a marathon runner. I asked him if he jogs every day and how far. He told me he jogs six miles a day, six days a week. So...does that mean if I can jog six miles a day then I can run a marathon?

From breakfast we went straight up to Oroville. My parents have property in that area. There's nothing built on it. They bought it as an investment, the idea being that it would gain value, they'd sell it, and then they'd use the money to put my brother and I through college. Well, I've been out of college for a year and a half and the property still hasn't gained much value. But recently there has been more interest in it. I think I'll say no more about it in this public journal, but today we went up to check things out and meet some people. Everything else aside, is was beautiful up there. The weather was great and here's the view from my parents' property:

We saw the family friends I mentioned before, but they didn't bring their kids. I was disappointed. I really wanted to see them. But I got to see their parents, and that was fun, too.

Tomorrow is weigh in day again. I have no idea if I lost weight this week or not. I'm not feeling particularly fat, but I don't feel particularly skinny either. We'll see!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Know Where I'm Going - The Judds
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->