Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Been saving it up since the very beginning

2004-03-08 - 8:39 p.m.

I'm feeling unhappy tonight. No real reason. I guess it's been sort of an all day thing. I cried this morning while reading an article in the newspaper about firemen rescuing a wild goose in Sacramento. She was sitting on top of a 30-foot tall hollow metal piling about three feet in diameter down on the river where the Delta King is docked when her mate flew up and landed beside her and accidently knocked her inside. Luckily people saw it happen and called for help. They described her mate flying around and honking woefully and I just couldn't help but cry.

Then later today I decided to do a little spring cleaning. I have several drawers full of pants and shorts and I don't really even know what I have. So I decided to try them all on and see how many of them fit and which ones I could get rid of. I was depressed to find that most of the shorts were incredibly ugly on me. Somehow I thought my thighs would be smaller by now. Will they be smaller after I lose another ten pounds? They have to be, don't they? Since I don't look much less fat than I did before, where in the heck did all those pounds that I lost come from?

Step class kicked my butt this morning. I was so tired. I was sweating like crazy. And my shoulder was killing me for some reason.

Then I had to sit around and wait for a tow truck to come and tow my parents' car to the garage. It turns out it was just the battery. It didn't sound like the battery. Ergh, what a waste of a tow!

I spent the rest of the day doing chores--grocery shopping, washing my car, doing the laundry. Didn't get around to any studying.

I made an appointment to go donate blood tomorrow. I remember last time I was annoyed because they didn't have any low calorie snacks there. They make you eat a snack after you donate so you don't pass out or something, I don't know. Hopefully this time I have a better idea of what a low calorie snack looks like than I did last time.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Good Little Girls - Blue County
One Year Ago Today: ...Thinking thoughts I dare not utter...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->