Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Milk and honey and Cap'n Crunch and you in the morning

2004-03-09 - 3:41 p.m.

I went to bed early last night, but I was still very tired when I got up this morning. I drove my mom to work since her car wasn't fixed yet and then came home and set out to jog 12k. I was so tired. Sometimes when I'm feeling very tired I actually end up being able to jog faster than I'd expect. But today I jogged just as slowly as I could imagine. Unfortunately, the decision about whether or not to quit after 5 miles or keep on going for the full 12k comes right after a 3/4-mile hill. I ended up only jogging 5 miles.

I took a shower, ate a little something for breakfast, then headed down and donated blood. I didn't have any issues with my hematocrit this time and I think I did ok in the snack department too.

Back when I went down to LA to visit Tigger and the Babe we went shopping and I bought a pair of pants. I finally decided yesterday that I didn't want them. So today I took them back. I didn't have any trouble returning them. Then I took the money I got from them and went back to Kohl's where I bought some more underwear because I really like the ones I got last Friday and I also bought my mom a new shirt.

I finished up the day by doing a little grocery shopping and then picking up my mom's fixed car from the mechanic. And I'm still tired. Not that I expected to feel less tired after giving blood or anything. Next time I donate I'll be finishing up my first gallon here in Sacramento. I already donated another gallon down in Stockton. While I was there today they took my pulse and my blood pressure. My pulse was 50 and my blood pressure was 90/55. The lady who was taking it asked, "Are you sleeping?" It was sort of funny because right then I wasn't feeling overly sleepy. But I wonder if my low blood pressure has something to do with my lack of energy.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Desperately - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: ...A lady passing by was heard to say...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->