Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Rule #8

2004-04-01 - 11:34 a.m.

I was just thinking...if I knew everything there is to know, what would I be most surprised by?

I think I have a distorted sense of time. Time goes by and I don't really realize it. I just read my "A Year Ago Today" entry and couldn't believe that it happened a year ago. And holy mackerel, it's April. April!

Speaking of time, I don't think I've ever looked forward to starting daylight saving time. Ending it, sure, we get an extra hour, but starting it? No. But this year I'm looking forward to it. I can't wait to spring ahead. It doesn't matter to me that I'm losing an hour of my weekend--weekend, schmeekend, it's all the same to me. It's light out here at six in the morning. When light comes pouring in my window, I wake up. I have no reason to be waking up at six in the morning. You see where I'm going with this? After this weekend, it'll be dark at six again, and I'll be able to sleep longer. Hooray for sleep.

Today I went to my favorite store and bought a new pair of jeans. I swear losing weight is going to make me go broke having to buy a whole new wardrobe. But damn it's fun buying dinky clothes! I also bought a new swimsuit today. I tried on the one from last summer and it was baggy. My new swimsuit is one of those tankini type things--I don't think I will ever be immodest enough to wear an honest to goodness bikini--but it shows a strip of my tummy. I've never had a swimsuit that showed my tummy. The skin on my tummy has never seen the light of day. Plus my tummy is still a bit on the porky side. I still have to get up the nerve to wear this swimsuit in public but hopefully I will do it. I plan on wearing it around in my backyard for a while to at least get a little bit of a tan on my tummy before other people have to look at it.

Speaking of spending money, I finally did my taxes. I knew I was going to owe quite a bit of money, but I didn't know exactly how much. I payed over $3000 for my federal taxes and over $300 for the state. Ouch. On the bright side, the rest of the money in my checking account is mine, I don't have to worry about saving it for the taxes I know I'm going to have to pay.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Cowboys Like Us - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: To take another bath

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->