Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


King of the concrete slab

2004-04-20 - 11:08 p.m.

I've been thinking lately about possibly changing my layout. I've had this layout since I started in Diaryland over a year and a half ago. I've always liked it just fine, but for some reason I'm starting to not like it so much anymore. It just seems too dark. Hmm, yeah, I'll have to think about that.

I still haven't gotten myself back on to normal time from Hawaiian time. There's a three hour time difference. It's not nearly as bad as when I got back from Japan, but I'm still off. Last night I stayed up until 2am and then slept in until 9am. I think I'm going to set my alarm for early tomorrow and then go to the morning step class. I haven't really exercised since coming back from Hawaii either.

Of the things I had planned to do today, I only accomplished one of them. That was going to the used book sale. I didn't find any real treasures, but I still managed to spend $20 there. Two books I bought specifically to release as bookrings through BookCrossing, but the rest were for me. On my way home from the book sale I stopped by Longs drug store to drop off some film that my dad had used in Hawaii. We all have digital cameras, but he also has an underwater camera that uses normal old-fashioned film. So I dropped off his film to be developed and while I was in the parking lot I noticed that a chronically unoccupied space next to Longs had been rented out by the Sacramento SPCA for their annual used book sale. Woah, what luck! I went inside and it was huge and well organized. I managed to spend another $25, almost entirely on books for me. When my parents came home from work I told them about the sale and we went out there again. I spent $8 more. Apparently they have lots of books in the back they haven't put out yet and whenever there's space they put more books out. The science fiction section, which I took a significant chunk out of on my first go round, was packed again when I got there the second time. Now my living room is filled up with books again. The sale is supposed to last through Sunday. I just might have to go back to see if there's anything else good put out later. Except I shouldn't because really I need money more than I need books.

Speaking of money, I didn't find my blank checks today. I have two checks left in my checkbook, but that's not going to cut it for paying this month's bills. I have to find those boxes. I've looked everywhere I thought they could be. I guess I'll be looking again tomorrow. I think I'm going to do a lot of cleaning and throwing a lot of junk away.

Except now I've got exercising and cleaning filling up tomorrow's schedule when really I should be studying. My day is too short. I wonder if I could manage it so that I could study when my parents are home. The thing is I don't really have a private place for studying at home. When I was in highschool I did my homework at the kitchen table. I never actually studied in highschool. My desk is in the living room. The desk in my bedroom is my mom's. I've got to get this figured out. I've got to do this.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Come A'ama Crab - Pomai & Loeka
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->