Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Our eyes not yet

2004-04-21 - 10:00 p.m.

Today I discovered a new (to me) snack item. It's a Dole product that comes in a little single serving plastic bowl. It's called a Fruit 'n' Gel bowl. It comes in several flavors but the one that I bought and tried was papaya in peach gel. It was really yummy and only 50 calories per serving. Now why in the world did writing about this make me suddenly start craving bubble tea?

I did an official count and discovered that I bought 48 books yesterday. I'm such a nerd.

Oh, remember all those things that I said I was going to do yesterday? Well, surprise, surprise, I did none of them. I didn't even get out of bed on time. What did I do today?

I went grocery shopping. That was fun. I love it when I check out and everything I'm buying is healthy. I go to the store in my jogging shorts and windbreaker and buy lots of fruits and veggies and it makes me feel better about myself. Did I mention what a dork I am?

I've decided that I'm most likely not going to change my layout. I have an image in my head of how I'd like a new layout to look, but I just don't know how to translate that into the real deal. And I think I'm not willing to expend the energy to figure it out right now. Maybe another time.

And just for the record, today I'm officially one month late for my period. Today I should've started the period after the one I missed. What's the deal? Pregnancy is most decidedly not an issue, so something else is going on. I had an idea that maybe it was my recent change in eating habits and subsequent weight loss that might be causing a change in things. I thought maybe oinking last week would get things going again, but it didn't. Actually, not having my period is nice, who wants to deal with that headache? But not having my period is not right so...

OK, one last bit of bodily news. While I was in Hawaii, as much as I tried to avoid it, I ended up getting a sunburn. It was mostly because I was dumb and forgot to put sunblock on the strip of my back between my swimsuit top and swimsuit bottom. I've never had a swimsuit that didn't cover that area before so that area wasn't on my checklist of bodyparts to slather in sunblock before exposing myself to sunshine. That and I managed to not get the strip just below my swimsuit bottom on the back of my thighs. Anyway, those areas are now crazy itchy and peeling. Those aren't exactly areas I can scratch in public, either.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Henehene Kou 'Aka - Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->