Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Senior citizens in love

2004-04-23 - 10:21 p.m.

Today I did much better on not spending money. I only spent $4. Yay for me, eh?

I still haven't found my boxes of blank checks. I know I have some. When I was ordering checks last time, which was four or five years ago, I had a typical Eucalia moment and thought that when they were asking for the number of boxes I wanted to order they were asking for the number of...um...what do you call each little booklet of 25 or 50 checks that goes into your checkbook? Yeah, those. Anyway, I ordered four boxes. Yeah, I just finished my first box a few months ago. I know I have three boxes left. But where did I put them? Today I wrote my two remaining checks for my two biggest bills and then my mom wrote checks for the rest of the smaller ones. I subtracted out what she insisted she owed me from other stuff (I wouldn't have her pay me back since I am, after all, doing some serious mooching here, but she insists) and then payed her the rest in cash. We're all squared up now, but I need to find those checks before next month's bills come due. I have way too much junk.

Speaking of that, I donated 75 books to my local library today. There, now don't say I never clean out my bookshelves.

A while back I talked about how I thought it would be so much easier to study if I wasn't at home. At least I think I did. I definitely thought about it anyway. I went through all my friends and thought of reasons why I would be unable to stay with any of them. I thought of possibly staying with my brother for a while, but I ultimately rejected that idea too. I never mentioned this idea to any of my friends. I swear I didn't. I didn't even hint at it. Oh, I found the entry where I talked about this before. Anyway, yesterday I received an e-mail from Tigger in which she said, "Maybe you could even think about coming to stay here for a while, like weeks, to study." I really thought she told me her landlady had a no-overnight-guests rule (she's renting a room from a house), so I don't know if this will actually work out or not. But if it does...that would totally rock! She's at USC, so she could go to class and rehearsal and practice and all that while I study in the library or wherever. Then in the evenings we could hang out. Plus I can schedule to take the test in LA. So I can study at her place for two weeks fairly intensively then take the exam there. See, we always plan some sort of summer get-together so I had this idea that after I take the test Flik and the Babe and Doodle could come down and we could all have fun for a few days before we all go home. I had an even vaguer idea that maybe I could fly down there and then when the other girls join us I can drive home with them. I don't know if that would work, though. It would probably be nice to have my own car so Tigger wouldn't be obligated to drive me everywhere. Anyway, I don't know if any of this will happen, but it might, and I'm excited about it!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Starting All Over Again - Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today: My lips are on fire

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->