Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


No birds and definitely no bees

2004-04-24 - 11:31 p.m.

I talked to Tigger again this evening and we're on for the me going to visit her thing. It's happening about two weeks later than I had originally thought, but it's happening. It turns out that her other two housemates have moved out so it's only she and her landlady living in the house right now so they don't mind having another person around. She's driving home for Mother's Day weekend so the current plan is that I will drive down there with her when she goes back. Then we're going to play it by ear. She seems to not want me to leave ever, but that's not really the point. I'm thinking two weeks, three weeks max. Three weeks puts me home for Memorial Day. So maybe two and a half weeks to avoid the Memorial Day Traffic. I can fly home for $45, which is probably less than it would cost driving with gas prices the way they are. Or there's still the idea of our other friends coming down to visit and me driving home with them. We'll see. The details aren't set in stone, but the trip is happening.

Today was a day for yardwork. I mowed the front and back lawns. The new lawnmower is amazing. You pull on the cord and it starts. Imagine that! Yeah, well, it sure takes the challenge out of it. Also today I planted corn and sunflowers along one of the fences in the backyard, majorly trimmed back our oleander bushes, and planted grass seed in the bare patch in the yard where the liquid amber stump used to be. That about covers it. The weather was great for yardwork, too. Warm, but not too warm.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Love You This Much - Jimmy Wayne
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->